Research Schools and Centres

The Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences sets national benchmarks for interdisciplinary research by investing in health and behavioural research and world-class research facilities.

With six research-intensive schools and six research centres, we are equipped to enable education and discovery to advance applications in health and society.

A collaboration to further rural health

Southern Queensland Rural Health (SQRH), a University Department of Rural Health, is a collaboration between The University of Queensland, the University of Southern Queensland, Darling Downs Hospital and Health Service (DDHHS) and South West Hospital and Health Service (SWHHS). SQRH conducts research into rural health training, with a focus on rural health workforce development; rural training strategies; innovative rural health service delivery models to enable the provision of health services to meet community needs, and improving the health of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

Partnerships are central in turning research into real-life applications. We have built industry partnerships worldwide with a common goal of advancing human health. Meet our partners.